Remix Day. 3

Although today’s forecast is bone-chilling cold wrapped in heaps of ice and snow, I decided to play nice and imagine I was actually going into work today when I pulled together my outfit for day 3 of the 30 for 30 challenge. As my husband noted across steaming cups of espresso, “So, you’re wearing that outfit to give yourself some sort of psychological boost.?”

Exactly. That’s the plan. Skirt + Red Lipstick + Espresso = psychological boost.

I left out the part about rockin’ the pearl necklace in the bathroom mirror and opting for some restraint by choosing to only wear one necklace today. Oops. I subbed in some red lipstick for the ‘yes you will be productive at work today’ edge I was hoping to acheive with the pearls and jumped ears first into a conference call.

Exercise in Restraint

My Favorite Earrings

Whimsical Sleeve Detail

Weather Required Tights

Shop Similar (Click on Items):

This entry was posted in 30 X 30 and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

