Duo of Thursday & Friday

Ode to Top Chef. I’m intrigued when the contestants on Top Chef attempt a duo of this or that. It’s usually a sign of desperation or genius. In my case, it’s the former. With the start of the semester right around the corner, it’s been monsterously busy around here.

So, this kitchen’s been remixing leftovers. Pretty successfully I might add.

Thursday 

Breakfast: I can’t get away from the bagel. Help me people!

Bagel, Again!

Lunch:

Remixing the pasta sauce from Wednesday’s very-veggie meat sauce.

Remixed Meat Sauce Sandwich

Dinner:

If you’re counting then you know it took us 6 days to cave into fast food this week. Did I mention I was super busy?! Please forgive me.

Applewood Bacon Chicken w/ Broccoli & Mashed Potatoes from Chili's

Friday:

In my eagerness to get the espresso down my throat this morning, I forgot to snap of pic of today’s breakfast. No surprise. I had a bagel with peanut butter.

Lunch:

I think I ate lunch today. I vaguely remember B. cooking up some shrimp with butter and garlic and me picking at it when I was pacing in and out of the kitchen during a conference call. To no avail, B. didn’t document his lunch-tastic meal.

Snack:

This snack is one my favorites because it has many incarnations, is reminiscent of Europe and leads my list of go-to options at this East Dallas beer mecca. You may now it as a cheese plate. We affectionately call “the nibbler.”

Today's Nibbler: Apple, Orange, Mozzarella

Dinner:

Whew! It’s Friday…hooray. B. is running a 10K tomorrow so I served up a light and simply colorful dinner of balsamic chicken with roasted carrots, parsnips and broccoli.

Nom. Nom. Veggies and Chicken.

 


This entry was posted in three a day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

