Campus View

I’ve known for a few days that I would be spending most of today in my office on campus. This may seem of little consequence to most people, but it means I needed to plan ahead for eating at least one or two meals away from home. I know, I know you do it every day but I’ve gotten out of the habit since I relocated to my home office a few weeks ago.

In all honesty, I would have shown you fast food pictures if that’s what it came down to, but I found myself with some time on my hands after dinner. So, inspired by yesterday’s lunch duo, I cooked up some black bean soup, settled on something quick (a.k.a. – bagel) for breakfast, and decided I would phone in my dinner request to B. if it came down to it.

Lunch:

Black Bean Soup, Quesadilla, Salad & Balsamic Dressing

I worked later than expected and so dinner was an emergency turkey sandwich. Boring I know, but that’s reality. At least it wasn’t cereal because I spent most of last summer eating cereal for dinner.

This entry was posted in brownbag and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

