2 January 2011

Breakfast:

Oatmeal with butter and brown sugar

Espresso and milk

Oatmeal and Coffee

 

Lunch:

Leftover No Bake Chocolate Peanut Butter and Oatmeal cookies from this recipe by browneyedbaker.

Snack:

Oops! I deleted the beautiful picture I took of the tomato soup I had for an afternoon snack and since it’s all gone I can’t go back and recreate the moment. I even took the time to dress up said soup with salt, pepper, and parmesan cheese before snapping it’s portrait while playing my guilty pleasure videogame.  I did, however, remember to save the pic of my favorite houseshoes that have been required wearing today since it’s below 50 degrees outside (and I’m a thin-skinned Texan).

Best Houseshoes Ever!

Dinner:

I had high hopes for tonight’s Basil Chicken in Coconut Curry Sauce since this type of dish is usually a favorite of mine at our legendary neighborhood Thai restaurant. Well, let’s just say the same dish from my kitchen was very un-legendary and the recipe went straight to the circular file.

Un-Legendary Curry

“Dessert:”

One of my favorite desserts is chocolate with fruit since it satisifies my sweet tooth from multiple angles. In keeping with tonight’s (apparently) un-legendary theme I had Swiss Miss hot chocolate and an orange for dessert. Feeling disheartened from coupling a non-dinner with a non-dessert I kept the camera off.

Good night.

This entry was posted in three a day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2 January 2011

  1. Pingback: Missing? « My Meals Today

Leave a Reply

